Difference between revisions of "Meetups"

From PaperDemon Creative Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search
Line 1: Line 1:
 
== Upcoming meetups ==
 
 
{{UpcomingMeetups}}
 
  
  
Line 14: Line 10:
  
 
== Online meetups ==
 
== Online meetups ==
 +
 +
=== Upcoming meetups ===
 +
 +
{{UpcomingMeetups}}
  
 
=== Format ===
 
=== Format ===

Revision as of 17:06, 14 May 2019


Why do we do meetups?

Participating in a meetup is one of the best ways to feel included in the community. Meet ups provide a space for people to celebrate their success, get critique on their work, and bond with other creative people like themselves. We are a tribe of like-minded people and it helps our mental health to stay connected and feel understood by other members of our tribe.

In person meetups

At this time, we only host online meetups but we'd like to expand to doing in-person meetups once we get enough folks in one area interested. If you're in the California Bay Area and are interested in attending or hosting an in-person meetup, let us know.

Online meetups

Upcoming meetups

  • Every week on Saturday 8am PST | 11am EST | 3pm UTC

Learn more about our meetups. Join the mailing list to get notified of upcoming meetups.

Format

Online meetups are hosted in the Discord server in the #meetup channel. The meetups are text based chat as this is what most members are comfortable with. Though we may experiment with voice or video chat at some point in the future.

Get notified of upcoming meetups

Join the discord server and monitor the #announcements channel

Join the mailing list.

See the event calendar for a list of meetups and challenges.